How can we improve WHMCS?

Share, discuss and vote for what you would like to see added to WHMCS

Canceling an upgrade of the customer's product should automatically revert it to the original product

  • James Walsh shared this idea 1 month ago
  • Automation
  • 2 Comments


Currently when one of our admins cancels an upgrade, the customer's product remains with the upgrade product - it does not change it back to the old product.

It would be great to have it automatically revert back to the old product. Thanks!

3 Comments

Login to post a comment.

Hi James,
Thanks for your suggestion.

At this point in the work-flow the client has paid for the upgrade and module upgrade function triggered. Therefore you'd place a downgrade order to credit the client and change their service back.
Shouldn't cancelling also do that? Seems pointless to hit cancel and it doesn't revert to the old product.