Feature Requests
Share ideas, discuss and vote on requests from other users in community
 

One-Time Client Registration

Dan Knights shared this idea 1 month ago
Under Consideration

We have new client registration disabled however occasionally we need to allow an account to be registered, either due to moving a product between accounts or moving a sub-reseller account to a direct client account.

Currently we open registrations, tell the new customer to register then disable it again afterwards.

A better way of doing this would be to generate a one-time use link that we can provide to the customer which expires after they register. We then wouldn't need to mess with opening and closing registrations each time this happens and removing any empty accounts that get created by bots.

Comments (1)

photo
1

Hi Dan,

Thanks for your suggestion.

If staff are involved in changing the admin settings in your current workflow, might it be easier to have them input the client's details directly via Clients > Add New Client?