Stripe: Remove checkbox to not save card to file
I had a base credit card saved to the account, but went to process a
payment (logged in as client), checked option to use a different card and checked box to not save the new one. I hit submit and it charges a card. The next day I find out that the card charged is the card on file, not the new one I entered.
According to Support. This is working as expected. Maybe as they expected but not as anyone else would. This checkbox needs to be removed if you're using Stripe since the system doesn't work that way.
There is NO WAY for anyone to know that if you check a box to use another card that the system will just ignore everything you just entered and charge another card.