Don't Delete Addon Data Silently When Disabling
Much to my consternation, I recently discovered that Addon data is deleted silently when an addon is disabled, no prompt, nothing. A prompt should be introduced or a backup taken. I consider this a bug, the second I've found this week, but I've been referred here on both occasions. Why there's a bug reporting facility at all is beyond me.