Feature Requests
Share ideas, discuss and vote on requests from other users in community
 
This object is in archive! 

Additional Client/Service Permissions for Staff

JB shared this idea 6 years ago
Under Consideration

One of the most important thing in a WHMCS is the permissions. WHMCS is so poor considering permission options. Staff must create new permissions urgently based on specific actions. For example:

cancelrequests -> Allow to see, Allow to Delete;

Clients -> Allow to see Details, Allow to Edit (allow or deny specific options, reset password, mark a custom field, etc.), Allow to Add, Allow to Delete;

Products -> Allow to See Details, Allow to Edit (allow or deny specific options, change password, mark a custom field, click on specific module actions: don't allow for example TERMINATE button, etc.), Allow to Add, Allow to Delete;

I can list a LOT of mission permissions that WHMCS must implemente urgently.

Comments (4)

photo
1

Although a good idea, I think this would start to make the roles checking a bit long, maybe putting then into categories would be a good idea.

photo
1

this request was made 5 years ago, today after the company grew more I came across these permission problems that although it is very useful for the separation of departments, I am in urgent need of these separations for each department to change the field where it is designated, one of the things and the issue of the product / service, the financial mess with the values and dates and the support only in the IPs passwords and command that is directed to the support. I would very much like to be able to see this in the WHMCS the need has increased.

photo
1

We recently had a support agent closed a ticket when it should not have been closed. It's absolutely important that mistakes like this don't happen as it creates a very bad user experience.

The client is not only confused by why his ticket was closed, but now is agitated then it was closed and reopened, making us look like we don't know what we're doing! This needs to be incorporated as permission where inexperienced support agents do not have the option to close a ticket, much less deleting one!

photo
1

Nathan, if you don't need that specific role, then you don't have to use it. That's how these things SHOULD work. But for those who NEEDS those permissions, we're defaulting to ROLES of ONE or TWO people which is NOT a good idea for a product that should be robust as WHMCS.